 |
|
We saw from the original email that the link at the bottom
of the email will take us to a subdirectory of openplan.co.uk.
Again that looks ok, doesn't it.

In reality the link will take you to another site. What
it does it opens up a window very quickly and then, in
this case opens up a window in front which appears to
be part of the same site (see below). In reality what
has happned is the link on the email opens up a popup
window first (this is the fraudsters site) and tehn opened
up the genuine site behind.
If you were a woolwich customer, these fraudsters do
it on all the main banks so we are not picking on the
woolwich, and entered your details - you would get a nasty
shock when you saw your next bank statement. The simple
rule is that UK banks would never send you an email like
this so all will be scams. If you had clicked on the link
or view the source of the link you will see that the link
says one thing but the real link is something else. What's
really frightening is that is very simple to do. We'll
demonstrate - click on the link below to go to google.
http://www.google.co.uk
Please take care awlways when entering your details!
|
|